Skip to main content

Community Advisory Board

The Vanderbilt Center for Nashville Studies is supported by members of a Community Advisory Board.  With a range of community experience and involvement, these board members help set areas of priority for the center and serve as ambassadors of the center's mission throughout the city and the region.   

Steve Turner, Board Chair
Principal, MarketStreet Enterprises

Megan Barry
Mayor, Metropolitan Government, Nashville, Tennessee

Charles Bone
Founder and Chairman, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC

Andrea Carlton
AWC Foundation

Jaynee Day
President & CEO, Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee

Beth Fortune
Vice Chancellor of Public Affairs, Vanderbilt

Aubrey Harwell
Neal & Harwell, PLC

Orrin Ingram
President & CEO, Ingram Industries, Inc.

Lewis Lavine
President, Center for Nonprofit Management

Kenneth L. Roberts
President Emeritus, The Frist Foundation

Patricia Shea
CEO, YWCA of Nashville and Middle Tennessee

Ralph Schulz
President & CEO, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

Keith Simmons,
Retired managing partner, Bass, Berry & Sims

Renata Soto
Co-Founder & Executive Director, Conexión Américas

Jerry Williams
Executive Director, Leadership Nashville

Nicholas S. Zeppos
Chancellor, Vanderbilt University