Skip to main content

Business Minor Governing Board


The Business Minor Governing Board oversees the implementation of the undergraduate business minor. The Board reviews elective course offerings to ensure that the program fundamentals are supplemented by a variety of rich educational opportunities. Additionally, the Board manages appeals of minor requirements. With representation from all four undergraduate schools and the Owen Graduate School of Management, the Board’s careful attention to program offerings promotes the unique trans-institutional nature of the business minor program.


Karl Hackenbrack,  associate dean and director of accountancy, faculty director, MAcc Programs, associate professor of management, Owen Graduate School of Management; chair;

Stephen Buckles,  senior lecturer, economics, College of Arts and Science;

Andre Christie-Mizell,   senior associate dean for undergraduate education, professor of sociology, College of Arts and Science; 

Gary Kimball, associate professor of the practice of managerial studies, director of managerial studies, College of Arts and Science; ex officio;

Michael Lapre,  E. Bronson Ingram Research Professor of Operations Management, Owen Graduate School of Management;

Cynthia Paschal, associate dean of undergraduate education, associate professor of biomedical engineering, associate professor of radiology and radiological sciences, School of Engineering;

Melissa Rose,  associate dean of collegiate program, associate professor of piano, Blair School of Music;

Chris Rowe, professor of the practice of engineering management, director for general engineering, director for engineering communications, School of Engineering;

Craig Smith, associate dean for undergraduate education, acting associate dean for graduate education, associate professor of psychology and human development, Peabody College; and 

Adela Soliz, assistant professor of higher education and public policy, Peabody College.

Upcoming Events