Skip to main content

Discovery Grants

Apply Now | Eligibility and Process | Sample of Previously Awarded Projects
VU BreakThru (Bl0g)  

Discovery Grant Committee, Cycle 2018

  • John Geer (co-chair), vice provost of academic and strategic affairs, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
  • Padma Raghavan (co-chair), vice provost for research, professor of computer science and computer engineering
  • Jo-Anne Bachorowski, Associate Professor of Psychology
  • Hiba Baroud, Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Corey Brady, Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences
  • Ken Catania, Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Benoit Dawant, Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Anita Disney, Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • William Doyle, Associate Professor of Higher Education
  • Katherine Friedman, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Ellen Goldring, Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy
  • Jason Grissom, Associate Professor of Public Policy and Education
  • Suzana Herculano-Houzel, Associate Professor of Psychology
  • Julian Hillyer, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
  • George Hornberger,  University Distinguished Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Noam Lupu, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Jessica Oster, Assistant Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Frank Tong,  Professor of Psychology
  • Jennifer Trueblood,  Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • David Weaver, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
  • Chris Wright, Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Karl Zelik, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering