Skip to main content

Faculty Research Awards Committee


To select Sutherland and Chancellor's award winners.

Working Group Members:
  • John Geer, vice provost of academic and strategic affairs, co-director, Vanderbilt Poll, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science, College of Arts and Science; co-chair;
  • Tracey George, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law and Liberty, Law School; co-chair;
  • Houston Baker, University Distinguished Professor, English, College of Arts & Science;
  • Mary Dietrich, professor, statistics and measurement, School of Nursing;
  • Alyssa Hasty, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair, molecular physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine;
  • Amy-Jill Levine, University Professor of New Testament and Jewish Studies, Mary Jane Werthan Professor in Jewish Studies, professor, Jewish studies, Divinity School;
  • Deyu Li, director, graduate studies in mechanical engineering, professor, Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Velma McBride Murry, Betts Chair, human and organizational development, professor, Peabody College.
  • Jim Rossi, associate dean for research, professor of law, director, program in law and government, School of Law;
  • Julia Velkovska, director, graduate studies, professor, physics, College of Arts & Science;
  • Timothy Vogus, Brownlee O. Currey, Jr., Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management; and
  • Jeremy Wilson, chair, brass, associate professor of trombone, Blair School of Music.