Skip to main content

Committee to Develop College Halls Programmatic Vision

This committee was charged with developing the programmatic vision for Vanderbilt’s College Halls. After four months of meeting, the committee delivered a report to the provost in March 2018.


  • Vanessa Beasley, committee chair, associate professor of communication studies, College of Arts and Science; dean, The Martha Rivers Ingram Commons
  • Frank Dobson, associate dean of students; faculty head of Gillette House, The Ingram Commons
  • Natalee Erb, assistant director of student initiatives, Office of the Dean of The Ingram Commons
  • Alyssa Hasty, professor of molecular physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine; associate dean for faculty development of the basic sciences, School of Medicine; faculty head of Murray House, The Ingram Commons
  • Sarah Igo, associate professor of history; director of American Studies, College of Arts and Science
  • Christopher Loss, associate professor of public policy and higher education, Peabody College
  • Traci Ray, director of residential education, Warren and Moore Colleges, Living-Learning Communities 
  • Nilanjan Sarkar, professor of mechanical engineering and professor of computer engineering, School of Engineering