Skip to main content

Educational Technology Effectiveness Committee


To discuss and share trans-institutional research and curricular innovation in educational technologies. 


  • John M. Sloop, associate provost for digital learning, professor of communication studies, Office of the Provost; chair;
  • Gautam Biswas, professor of computer science, computer engineering, and engineering management, School of Engineering;
  • Brent Evans, assistant professor of higher education and public policy, Peabody College;
  • Douglas Fisher, associate professor of computer science and computer engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Amanda Goodwin, assistant professor, Peabody College;
  • Melissa Gresalfi, director of graduate studies, Peabody College; and
  • Heather Johnson, assistant professor of the practice of science education, Peabody College.