Skip to main content

Associate Deans' Advisory Panel on Classroom Technology


To identify classroom technology needs by partnering with faculty stakeholders to emphasize technology facilitated pedagogy, evaluate and recommend the prioritization of life cycle and break/fix funding in all schools excluding the School of Nursing and the School of Medicine, communicate effectively to the university community about classroom technology, and strategize and develop innovative tier four (4) classrooms in partnership with Vanderbilt University Information Technology (VUIT).

Membership :

  • John M. Sloop, associate provost for digital learning, professor of communication studies, Office of the Provost, chair;
  • Kelly M. Christie , assistant dean, academic programs and student life, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • C. Andre Christie-Mizell, senior associate dean for undergraduate education, College of Arts and Science;
  • Amy E. Fleming , associate dean for medical student affairs, associate professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine;
  • Richard Hoover , associate dean for academic affairs, Graduate School;
  • Nancy L. Hyer , associate dean MBA programs, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • E. Duco Jansen , associate dean for graduate education, professor of biomedical engineering, professor of neurological surgery, School of Engineering;
  • Kelly McGill-Barrett , senior relationship manager, Information Technology;
  • K. Arthur Overholser, senior associate dean, professor of biomedical engineering, professor of chemical engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Donna Pavlick , assistant dean for academic life, Law School;
  • Jason Reusch , senior director of academic IT service delivery, Information Technology;
  • Melissa Rose , associate dean of the collegiate program, associate professor of piano, Blair School of Music;
  • Mavis Schorn , senior associate dean for academics, professor, School of Nursing;
  • Melissa Skopak , coordinator, renovation and small construction projects, Plant Operations;
  • Craig A. Smith , associate dean for undergraduate affairs, associate professor of psychology and human development, Peabody College; and
  • Melissa Snarr, associate dean for academic affairs, Divinity School; and
  • Keivan Stassun , senior associate dean for graduate education and research, director, Vanderbilt Initiative in Data-Intensive Astrophysics, professor of astronomy, College of Arts and Science.