Skip to main content

Vanderbilt Video

The Emmy-Award winning Vanderbilt Video unit writes, shoots and edits stories and interviews for the university, medical center and athletics. The former TV veterans also produce a regular newscast that highlights university and medical center research and faculty; the student research and educational experience; and major events involving Vanderbilt. The production team promotes and staffs a 24/7 campus TV and radio facility where our university and medical experts go live with networks and international/national cable networks. Our media-savvy staff offer media training to faculty, staff and students. The unit has earned more than 30 regional Emmy nominations and has won 11 Emmys since the unit's creation in 2007.

VUCast: Vanderbilt's Online Newscast

Video Team

Pat Slattery
Chief Photographer
pat.slattery@vanderbilt.edu

Mike Todd
Senior Videographer/Editor
mike.todd@vanderbilt.edu

Amy Wolf
National Communications Coordinator, Video Producer/Reporter
amy.wolf@vanderbilt.edu

Brian Smokler
Video Technical Manager
brian.smokler@vanderbilt.edu

Zack Eagles
Videographer, Editor, Multi-media specialist
zack.eagles@vanderbilt.edu

Barb Cramer
Video News Manager
barb.cramer@vanderbilt.edu