Skip to main content

Moore College Personnel

Faculty Director of Moore College: Jim Lovensheimer is an associate professor of musicology at the Blair School of Music, has turned a life-long passion for musical theater of all kinds into the focus of his academic research and writing.

     * Office: Moore A105D 
     * Email:
     * Professor Lovensheimer’s residence is Moore A502 

Graduate Fellow Rice Hall: Talin Mazmanian 
     * Office: A105A (Moore) 
     * Drop-in office hours for residents are Monday's 7:30PM - 8:00PM and Wednesday's 12:30PM - 1:30PM 
     * Email:

Graduate Fellow Smith Hall: Mackenzie "Mackie" Moreno
     * Office: A105B (Moore)
     * Drop-in office hours for residents are  Tuesday's 12:30PM - 2:30PM and Thursday's 12:30PM - 2:30PM 
     * Email: 

Warren and Moore Area Coordinator: Courtney Berry 
     * Office: Moore A101C
     * Phone: 322-4691
     * Office hours by appointment

Warren and Moore Graduate Area Coordinator: Youjin Chung 
     * Youjin's desk is A101C (Moore)

Warren and Moore Administrative Assistant: Jordan Holland
    *Office: Moore A105 
    *Phone: (615) 875-9251
    *Office Hours 8:00AM - 4:30PM Monday - Friday 

Residential Colleges Program Coordinator: Elizabeth Scott-Francis
    *Office: Moore Conference Room (Inside Moore A105)
    *Phone: (615) 875-9100
    *Office Hours 9:00AM-5:00PM on Friday

Quick Numbers
     * Area Maintenance Supervisor:
 Bill Gilliam, A101B (Moore), 615-322-5602
     * VUPD: (615) 322-2745 and (615) 421-1911

Smith Hall Resident Advisers

Rice Hall Resident Advisers

Minta Ray (Head Resident) Télyse Masaoay (Head Resident) 
Grayson Rutherford  Tam Wheat
Dawning Welliver  Farah Arif
Cokie Young Priya Trivedi 
Dallas Wilson