Skip to Content

Vanderbilt International Office

Vanderbilt International Office

Home > About > Advisory Council for International Affairs

Advisory Council for International Affairs

The Advisory Council for International Affairs (ACIA) consists of representatives from throughout the university. Please contact VIO or the representative from your area for more information on the ACIA or its activity.

Council Chair
Timothy McNamara, Vice Provost for Faculty and International Affairs
timothy.p.mcnamara@vanderbilt.edu

College of Arts & Science
Martin Rapisarda, Associate Dean
martin.rapisarda@vanderbilt.edu

Blair School of Music
Melissa K. Rose, Associate Dean
cynthia.cyrus@vanderbilt.edu

Divinity School
Trudy Stringer, Assistant Director of Field Education
trudy.h.stringer@Vanderbilt.Edu

School of Engineering
Cynthia B. Paschal, Associate Dean
cynthia.paschal@Vanderbilt.Edu

Graduate School
Steve Smartt, Assistant Provost for Graduate Education and Research
steven.smartt@vanderbilt.edu

Law School
Mike Newton, Professor of the Practice of Law
mike.newton@vanderbilt.edu

School of Medicine
Cathryn Rolfe, Director,International Clinical and Administrative Initiatives
cathryn.rolfe@vanderbilt.edu

School of Nursing
Linda Norman, Senior Associate Dean
linda.norman@vanderbilt.edu

Owen Graduate School of Management
Gary Scudder, Faculty Director for International Programs
gary.d.scudder@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody College of Education and Human Development
Xiu Cravens, Assistant Dean for International Affairs
xiu.cravens@vanderbilt.edu


©