Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology

 

 

Upcoming events

at the VICB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VICB 2017-2018 Fall-Winter Seminar Schedule

 

 

Fall 2017
Seminar Schedule


Margaret Chu-Moyer

Amgen

 

"Making Sense of Pain: A Human Genetics Driven Multi-Disciplinary, Multi-Modality Approach to Drug Discovery" 

 

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Geert-Jan Boons

University of georgia

 

"TBA"  

 

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Alexander Hoffmann

UCLA

 

"Specificity and Noise in NFB Signaling"

 

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

John Engen

northeastern University

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Wonhwa Cho

university of illinois - chicago

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Borden Lacy

Vanderbilt university

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Sunney Xie

harvard university

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Richard Glennon

virginia commonwealth university

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Nick Skelton

Genentech, Inc.

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Armen Zakarian

University of california- Santa barbara

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Robert Garbaccio

merck

 

"TBA" 

 

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

R. Daniel Beauchamp

Vanderbilt universit medical center

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

  Winter-Spring 2018
Seminar Schedule

Yi Tang

UCLA

 

"Unraveling the Chemical Logic of Complex Natural Product Biosynthesis"  

 

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

James Bradner

novartis institutes for biomedical research

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Sam Gellman

university of wisconSin - madison

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Brad Pentelute

MIT

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

4:00 - 5:25 P.M.

208 Light Hall

Paul Lieberman

WISTAR INSTITUTE

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Luke Lavis

hhmi - janelia

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Andrew Myers

Harvard university

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

K. C. Nicolaou

rice university

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Susanne Rafelski

allen Institute for Cell science

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

TwitterYouTube

 

The Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology, 896 Preston Building, Nashville, TN 37232-6304, phone 866.303 VICB (8422), fax 615 936 3884
Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action. Copyright © 2014 by Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Areas of Interest