



Meeting Minutes: Tuesday, March 9, 2021 Online Zoom Meeting

Present:

Best, Douglas
Clair Brigman, Clair
Clemmons, Lee
Coppinger, Whitney
Taylor, Susan
Carter, Marsha
Crowhurst, Stace
Hill, Olivia
Bennett, Garrett
Conwell, Patrick
Davis, Jessamyn
Pring, Michael
Bennett, Jennifer

Dawson, Toni Renee Ingram, Donna

Bishop, Faith

Lawrence Givens, Tiffany

Hansbrough, Sean Hollifield, Michael LeBlanc, Jennifer Loudon, Jeff Lowe, Deni

Robinson, Antonio Rutledge, Scott Wolff, Jeannette Artus, Meagan Bordenstein, Sarah Brown, Jacquelyn Carroll, Chantry
Cherry, Sandy
Pickert, Donald
Smith, LaDonna
Johnston, Caroline
Kelley, Emily
Kiolbasa, Mary
Linski, Jamie
Perry, Will
Porter, Beth
Baquera, Felisha

McKeever-Burgett, Adam Wang, Rong "Joanne"

Cooley, Emma Dixon, Michele Johnson, Denise Majewski, Ashley Ripley, Kate Stiles, David Butner, Sean Harding, Amanda Manlove, Sharon

Steffanick, Adam Weisbrodt, Cathy Putnam, Sara Noote, Allie Jones, Haley

Woodruff, Karen

Smith, Amy

Griffin, Shore Kamtarin, Shahpar Osinski, Keegan

Fuchs Hritz, Kathleen Johnson, Faye (Linda)

Yockey, Heather Gracey, Lisa

Higgins, Ed Fields, Craig Maddox, Lynn Bourgoin, Jeremy

Farst, Paige
Jones, Michael
Templeton, Alison
Hastings, Lynn
Mundy, Meaghan
King, Amanda
Gibson, Madison
Nelson, Roberta (Rob)

Sims, Beth May, Ela

Not Present:

Barclay, Samantha

Cedzich, Michele

Halman, Michelle

Jackson, Donald

Armstrong, Anjelica

Engstrom, Steven

Fox, Anita

Anuj Rastogi, Anuj

Turner, Kimberly

Martin, Robert

Nashabi, Maya

Williams, Tara

Luffman, Josh

Walker, Susan

Mullen, Becky

Graham, Kashif

Anderson, Matthew

Bess, Angela

Charley, Myles

Sanders, Sara

Watkins, Katelen

Berry, Courtney

Cole, Victoria

Jensen, Lena

Mullane, Courtney

Rall, Kathleen

Guest:

Bourgoin, Jeremy

Brooks, Bari

Hicks, Chris

Nairon, Laura

Sierra, Bryn

Smetana, Erik

WELCOME

Caroline Johnson, President, called meeting to order at 8:30am

Welcome

NEW and OLD BUSINESS ANNOUNCEMENTS

- Minutes February
 - o Approved
- Karen Dolan Spirit Award
 - Submissions are open through April 23rd
- Employee Hardship Fund Kroger Card
 - These funds go directly to support the Faculty and Staff Hardship Fund for those employees experience temporary hardships.
 - More information can be found her for both Kroger Community Rewards and the Faculty and staff Hardship Fund, https://www.vumc.org/health-wellness/news-resource-articles/faculty-and-staff-hardship-fund
- Executive Committee Elections
 - o Elections take place at April Meeting
 - VP/Pres-Elect
 - Treasurer
 - Secretary

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Communications Committee, Jeff Louden and Ashley Majewshi Co-Chairs

- Next meeting Friday at 10 a.m.
- Focusing on website FAQ's
- Post about different events on social media

Events Committee, Amanda King and Jennifer Bennett Co-Chairs

- Next Meeting Tuesday at 1pm
- Virtual Coffee Break
 - o March 10, 24
 - o Coffee Break registration https://www.vanderbilt.edu/usac/events/events.php

Membership Committee, Cathy Weisbrodt and Lynn Hastings Co-Chairs

- March Birthdays
- Meet a USAC Member

Rules and Administration, Sean Butner and David Stiles Co-Chairs

- Next Meeting 3/17 at 1pm
- Discussed bylaws and the annual Ops Plan update

Staff Life, Amanda Harding and Jamie Linski, Co-Chairs

- Next Meeting: Thursday 3/18 at 1pm
 - o Send email if interested in attending meeting

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) – Denise Johnson & Antonio Robinson Co-Chairs

• Next Meeting: 3/24 - 9a.m.

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Andre Churchwell,

- What do you want to learn more about?
- Responding to "This Moment in America"

CLOSING REMARKS

Caroline Johnson, President

- Next Meeting:
 - o Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Time: 8:30 amLocation: Zoom

Meeting was adjourned at 9:53 am.

Our Vision: Through communication, consultation, and service, the Council will promote a strong partnership among the staff, faculty, students, and administration of Vanderbilt University.