Skip to Content

Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center

Join A Club

Interested in joining a club?

Or contact one of the club sport presidents below:

Club Name Club President Email Addresses
Badminton Maymur Baig maymur.baig@vanderbilt.edu
Baseball Andrew Rosenzweig andrew.rosenzweig@vanderbilt.edu
Capoeira Tawanna McPherson tawanna.mcpherson@vanderbilt.edu
Cricket Syed Raza syed.s.raza@vanderbilt.edu
Equestrian Emily Savage emily.h.savage@vanderbilt.edu
Fencing Daria Berstell daria.j.berstell@vanderbilt.edu
Field Hockey Jasmine Paylor jasmine.n.paylor@vanderbilt.edu
Figure Skating Jacquelyn Cruz jacquelyn.p.cruz@vanderbilt.edu
Golf Dean Sisun Dean.b.sisun@vanderbilt.edu
Ice Hockey Daniel Huyler daniel.huyler@vanderbilt.edu
Kung Fu Gabriela Ore gabriela.ore@vanderbilt.edu
Lacrosse (M) Jack Vessa jack.k.vessa@vanderbilt.edu
Lacrosse (W) Austin Webster austin.e.webster@vanderbilt.edu
Rowing Justin Stanwyck justin.l.stanwyck@vanderbilt.edu
Rugby Robert Tano robert.h.tano@vanderbilt.edu
Running Hannah Cutshall hannah.p.cutshall@vanderbilt.edu
Sailing Derek Doss derek.j.doss@vanderbilt.edu
Soccer (W) Jillian Bremner jillian.bremner@vanderbilt.edu
Soccer (M) Tyler Anderson tyler.g.anderson@vanderbilt.edu
Spikeball Chance Robichaud chance.t.robichaud@vanderbilt.edu
Squash Evan Wong evan.m.wong@vanderbilt.edu
Swim Garrett Camps garrett.camps@vanderbilt.edu
Tennis Jay Schuffenhauer jay.m.schuffenhauer@vanderbilt.edu
Trapshooting Austin Anthony austin.w.anthony@vanderbilt.edu
Triathlon Hayden Guynes hayden.m.guynes@vanderbilt.edu
Ultimate (M) Corey Lockridge corey.l.lockridge@vanderbilt.edu
Ultimate (W) Charlotte Doran charlotte.r.doran@vanderbilt.edu
Volleyball (M) Ryan Capps ryan.capps@vanderbilt.edu
Volleyball (W) Christine Smudde christine.m.smudde@vanderbilt.edu
Water Polo (M) Michael Gilliland michael.g.gilliland@vanderbilt.edu
Water Polo (W) Annam Iyer annam.iyer@vanderbilt.edu
     

Interested in starting a club sport?

Interested club sports can request an electronic application by contacting the Club Sports professional staff.  The online request for recognition includes: a complete membership roster, a summary of club activity (travel, practices, anticipated competitions), equipment inventory (if applicable), financial need, an account of the organization’s past finances and budgetary needs, governing body information (national and local), safety requirements and risk management. Some recognition requirements include:

  • Have an active recognition as a student organization through the Dean of Students and Anchorlink 
  • A minimum of 10 interested members, of which at least 2 of these individuals must be willing to serve as club officers
  • Submit all appropriate application materials and attend all required meetings as outlined under the Recognition Timeline process
  • Potential clubs must be willing to adhere to the VRWC policies/procedures and demonstrate enthusiasm for the department’s mission and core values.

Please refer to the Club Sports handbook for more recognition information including the application timeline and criteria for consideration.


IMLeagues is our roster management and administrative platform for current members of the Club Sports program.